European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.
European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.

Allgemeine Sparkasse Oberösterreich Bankaktiengesellschaft

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Decision Date Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
A- Outlook STA 05.07.2021 09.07.2021 30.09.2022
BBB+ Outlook STA 06.07.2020 17.07.2020 30.09.2021
A- Watch NEW 24.03.2020 28.03.2020 14.08.2020
A- Outlook STA 04.07.2019 09.07.2019 03.07.2020

News

  • 09.07.2021
    Creditreform Rating has upgraded the rating of Allgemeine Sparkasse Oberösterreich Bankaktiengesellschaft from BBB+ to A-. The outlook is stable. The short-term rating was upgraded from L3 to L2. The upgrade is mainly due to the crisis management of Sparkasse Oberösterreich, which exceeded our expectations, and the update of our rating methodology.
  • 17.07.2020
    Creditreform Rating has lowered the rating on Allgemeine Sparkasse Oberösterreich Bankaktiengesellschaft to BBB+ from A-. The outlook is stable. The short-term rating was lowered from L2 to L3. The reason for the downgrade is based on our assumptions regarding COVID-19 and its impact on the direct and indirect banking business, as well as a change in banking methodology.
  • 28.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating has set the rating of all valid bank ratings and bank issues to watch negative due to the currently not assessable impact of the Corona Crisis. Not affected by this rating action are government related banks. We refer to the free available Monitoring Report for a more detailed explanation.
  • 09.07.2019
    Creditreform Rating has set the bank issuer rating of Allgemeine Sparkasse Oberösterreich Bankaktiengesellschaft (Group) to A-, with stable outlook. The short-term rating was set to L2. The solid asset quality and strong market position in Upper Austria are among the factors responsible for the rating and the stable outlook. The earnings situation is stable in the Bank's challenging low-interest environment.

Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.
Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.

Allgemeine Sparkasse Oberösterreich Bankaktiengesellschaft

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Erstellung Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
A- Outlook STA 05.07.2021 09.07.2021 30.09.2022
BBB+ Outlook STA 06.07.2020 17.07.2020 30.09.2021
A- Watch NEW 24.03.2020 28.03.2020 14.08.2020
A- Outlook STA 04.07.2019 09.07.2019 03.07.2020

News

  • 09.07.2021
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating der Allgemeine Sparkasse Oberösterreich Bankaktiengesellschaft von BBB+ auf A- heraufgestuft. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Das Short-Term Rating wurde von L3 auf L2 heraufgestuft. Das Upgrade begründet sich im Wesentlichen mit der Krisenbewältigung der Sparkasse OÖ, die unsere Erwartungen übertroffen hat sowie dem Update unserer Ratingmethodik begründet.
  • 17.07.2020
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating der Allgemeine Sparkasse Oberösterreich Bankaktiengesellschaft von A- auf BBB+ herabgesetzt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Das Short-Term Rating wurde von L2 auf L3 herabgesetzt. Der Grund für die Herabstufung liegt in unseren Annahmen bzgl. COVID-19 und der Auswirkung auf das un- und mittelbare Bankgeschäft sowie in einer Änderung der Bankenmethodik begründet.
  • 28.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating setzt alle gültigen Bankenratings und Bankenemissionen aufgrund der derzeitigen Corona-Krise auf watch negativ. Ausgenommen hiervon sind vorerst die Banken, die die CRA als staatsnah identifiziert hat. Wir verweisen auf den frei verfügbaren Monitoring Bericht für eine ausführlichere Erklärung.
  • 09.07.2019
    Creditreform Rating hat das Bank Issuer Rating der Allgemeine Sparkasse Oberösterreich Bankaktiengesellschaft (Konzern) auf A- festgelegt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Die Short Term Note wurde mit L2 festgelegt. Für das Rating und den stabilen Ausblick sind u.a. die solide Asset-Qualität und starke Marktstellung in Oberösterreich verantwortlich. Die Ertragssituation ist in dem herausfordernden Niedrigzinsumfeld der Bank stabil.