European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.
European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.

Autoroutes du Sud de la France S.A.

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Decision Date Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
BBB+ Outlook STA 07.04.2022 12.04.2022
BBB+ Outlook STA 13.04.2021 16.04.2021
A- Outlook NEG 24.04.2020 29.04.2020
A- Outlook STA 09.08.2019 20.08.2019
A- Outlook STA 12.04.2017 24.04.2017

News

  • 12.04.2022
    Creditreform Rating has affirmed the unsolicited corporate issuer rating of Autoroutes du Sud de la France S.A. at BBB+. Creditreform Rating has also affirmed the unsolicited corporate issue rating of the long-term local currency senior unsecured notes issued by Autoroutes du Sud de la France S.A. at BBB+. These issues are included in the list of ECB-eligible marketable assets, which can be found on the ECB's website. The outlook for the ratings remain stable. For more details regarding the ratings, please refer to our rating update below.
  • 16.04.2021
    Creditreform Rating AG downgraded the unsolicited corporate issuer rating of Autoroutes du Sud de la France S.A. from A- to BBB+. The outlook has been revised from negative to stable. The rating result is currently constrained by the unsolicited corporate issuer rating of its parent company VINCI S.A. (BBB+ / stable) because of its significant influence on ASF´s rating. Additionally, we believe that the current business year will also underperform against 2019 as severe containment measures remain in place and uncertainty with regard to the further course of the pandemic remains. The outlook has been revised from negative to stable because we already anticipate a lower than average performance for the current business year.
  • 29.04.2020
    Creditreform Rating has changed the outlook of the unsolicited corporate issuer rating of Autoroute du Sud de la France S.A. (ASF) from stable to negative. This change is based on an expected substantial decline in average daily traffic due to current border and social restrictions in France and an expected economic downturn caused by the COVID 19 pandemic in 2020. We anticipate that these temporary effects will lower the revenues and weaken the earnings capacity of ASF, adversely affecting its financial metrics. Also the rating of the parent company VINCI S.A. limits ASF´s rating (VINCI S.A.: A- / negative, as of 24 April 2020). However, we see the Company as well-prepared for the crisis, due to its sound financial metrics, in particular its liquidity and profitability, confirming its rating at A-.
  • 20.08.2019
    Creditreform Rating has carried out an unsolicited rating of Autoroute du Sud de la France (ASF) S.A. The rating has been set to A- with stable outlook.
  • 24.04.2017
    Creditreform Rating has carried out an unsolicited corporate rating of Autoroute du Sud de la France S.A.

Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.
Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.

Autoroutes du Sud de la France S.A.

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Erstellung Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
BBB+ Outlook STA 07.04.2022 12.04.2022
BBB+ Outlook STA 13.04.2021 16.04.2021
A- Outlook NEG 24.04.2020 29.04.2020
A- Outlook STA 09.08.2019 20.08.2019
A- Outlook STA 12.04.2017 24.04.2017

News

  • 12.04.2022
    Creditreform Rating hat das unbeauftragte Corporate Issuer Rating der Autoroutes du Sud de la France S.A. mit BBB+ bestätigt. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das unbeauftragte Corporate Issue Rating für die in EUR denominierten Long-Term Senior Unsecured Issues der Autoroutes du Sud de la France S.A. mit BBB+ bestätigt. Die Schuldverschreibungen sind in der Liste der EZB-zulässigen, marktfähigen Assets aufgeführt, die auf der Internetseite der Europäischen Zentralbank erhältlich ist. Der Ausblick für die Ratings bleibt stabil. Weitere Einzelheiten zu den Ratings finden Sie in unserem nachstehenden Update.
  • 16.04.2021
    Die Creditreform Rating AG hat das unbeauftragte Corporate Issuer Rating der Autoroutes du Sud de la France S.A. von A- auf BBB+ herabgestuft. Der Ausblick wurde von negativ auf stabil angepasst. Das Ratingergebnis wird derzeit durch das unbeauftragte Corporate Issuer Rating der Muttergesellschaft VINCI S.A. (BBB+ / stabil) begrenzt, da das Rating der Muttergesellschaft einen erheblichen Einfluss auf das Rating der ASF ausübt. Darüber hinaus gehen wir davon aus, dass die Geschäftsentwicklung 2021 ebenfalls unter der des Jahres 2019 liegen wird, da weiterhin strenge Eindämmungsmaßnahmen bestehen und Unsicherheiten hinsichtlich des weiteren Verlaufs der Pandemie bestehen bleiben. Der Ausblick wurde von negativ auf stabil angepasst, da wir für das laufende Geschäftsjahr bereits eine unterdurchschnittliche operative Entwicklung im Rating berücksichtigt haben.
  • 29.04.2020
    Creditreform Rating hat den Ausblick des unbeauftragten Corporate Issuer Ratings der Autoroute du Sud de la France S.A. (ASF) von stabil auf negativ geändert und das Rating mit A- bestätigt. Diese Änderung basiert auf einem erwarteten erheblichen Rückgang des durchschnittlichen täglichen Verkehrsaufkommens, aufgrund von derzeitigen Grenzbeschränkungen und Beschränkungen der sozialen und wirtschaftlichen Aktivitäten in Frankreich. Auch erwarten wir einen inländischen wirtschaftlichen Abschwung, verursacht durch die COVID-19-Pandemie in 2020. Wir gehen davon aus, dass diese vorübergehenden Effekte die Einnahmen senken und die Ertragskraft der ASF schwächen werden, mit nachteiliger Auswirkung auf die Finanzkennzahlen des Unternehmens. Auch das Rating der Muttergesellschaft VINCI S.A. begrenzt das Rating von ASF (VINCI S.A.: A- / negativ, am 24 April 2020). Die soliden Finanzkennzahlenwerte, insbesondere die Liquidität und die Rentabilität, sprechen dennoch für eine zufriedenstellende Krisenfestigkeit, sodass wir das Rating mit A- bestätigen.
  • 20.08.2019
    Creditreform Rating hat ein unbeauftragtes Rating über die Autoroute du Sud de la France (ASF) S.A., erstellt und auf A- festgelegt. Der Ausblick ist stabil.
  • 24.04.2017
    Creditreform Rating hat ein unbeauftragtes Rating über die Autoroute du Sud de la France S.A. erstellt.