European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.
European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.

HFS Helvetic Financial Services AG

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Decision Date Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
BBB- Outlook NEG 07.12.2020 09.12.2020
BBB Outlook NEG 12.12.2019 18.12.2019
BBB+ Outlook NEG 13.12.2018 19.12.2018

News

  • 09.12.2020
    Creditreform Rating has determined the unsolicited SME Issuer Rating of HFS Helvetiv Financial Services AG (HFS), taking into account analytical, mainly quantitative aspects in relation to the parent company, CORESTATE Capital Holding AG, and adjusted it from BBB / negative to BBB- / negative. The rating of HFS is based on the strong fundamental data of the rating object. The development during the year 2020 confirms the trend and is largely unaffected by the negative effects of the COVID-19 pandemic. In contrast, the CORESTATE Group has a weaker balance sheet solvency and, as a consequence of the COVID-19 crisis, a noticeably weaker business development in the current financial year. In addition, there have been significant changes in the shareholder structure since November 27, 2020, which have resulted in a complete replacement of the Supervisory Board and a new appointment of the Management Board of CORESTATE, which is why we currently see increased uncertainties in the CORESTATE Group. Taking into account the existing group and financial interdependencies, this has an overall dampening effect on the rating and outlook of HFS.
  • 18.12.2019
    Creditreform Rating downgrades its unsolicited corporate issuer rating of HFS Helvetic Financial Services AG (HFS) from BBB+ to BBB. Despite the interim balance sheet changes in the course of the sale of HFS to CORESTATE Capital Holding S.A. (CORESTATE), the rating of HFS is founded largely on strong fundamental data. The development during the year of 2019 confirms the trend. Due to group and financial relations, we still consider the independence of HFS within the CORESTATE Group to be questionable. As our financial key data analysis shows worse results for the CORESTATE Group compared to HFS, the one-year outlook for the unsolicited corporate issuer rating of HFS will remain negative.
  • 19.12.2018
    Creditreform Rating yesterday set its unsolicited corporate issuer rating of HFS Helvetic Financial Services AG (HFS) unchanged at BBB+. The result is derived from HFS Helvetic Financial Services AG in accordance with the corresponding rating methodology of Creditreform Rating AG. Despite the interim balance sheet changes in the course of the sale to CORESTATE Capital Holding S.A. (CORESTATE), the stable rating of HFS is founded largely on strong fundamental data. The development during the year of 2018 confirms the trend. The one-year outlook for HFS's unsolicited corporate issuer rating is negative. At least due to the existence of financial ties in the CORESTATE Group, we currently consider the independence of HFS within the CORESTATE Group to be questionable. As our financial key data analysis shows worse results for the CORESTATE Group, the outlook is set negative.

Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.
Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.

HFS Helvetic Financial Services AG

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Erstellung Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
n.r. 14.09.2021 15.09.2021 15.09.2021
BB+ Outlook STA 17.03.2021 18.03.2021
BBB- Outlook NEG 07.12.2020 09.12.2020
BBB Outlook NEG 12.12.2019 18.12.2019
BBB+ Outlook NEG 13.12.2018 19.12.2018

News

  • 15.09.2021
    Weitere Details zu den regulatorischen Anforderungen gemäß den ESMA (Europäische Wertpapier- und Marktaufsichtsbehörde) -Guidelines 33-9-320 sind in dem unten angefügten Dokument zu finden.
  • 18.03.2021
    Creditreform Rating hat das unbeauftragte SME Issuer Rating der HFS Helvetic Financial Services AG (HFS) unter Berücksichtigung analytischer, vorwiegend quantitativer Aspekte in Bezug auf die Konzernmutter, Corestate Capital Holding AG, ermittelt und von BBB- / negativ auf BB+ / stabil angepasst. Maßgeblich hierfür sind die deutlich unter den Erwartungen liegende Ergebnisentwicklung in 2020 und das daraus abgeleitete verschlechterte Ergebnis der Finanzkennzahlenanalyse des Corestate Konzerns, die durch die Ausreichung von Mezzanine-Finanzierungen gestiegenen Kreditrisiken bei der HFS und die allgemein höheren Marktrisiken.
  • 09.12.2020
    Creditreform Rating hat das unbeauftragte SME Issuer Rating der HFS Helvetiv Financial Services AG (HFS) unter Berücksichtigung analytischer, vorwiegend quantitativer Aspekte in Bezug auf die Konzernmutter, CORESTATE Capital Holding AG, ermittelt und von BBB / negativ auf BBB- / negativ angepasst. Das Rating von HFS gründet auf den starken Fundamentaldaten des Ratingobjektes. Die unterjährige Entwicklung im Jahr 2020 bestätigt den Trend und zeigt sich weitestgehend unberührt von den negativen Auswirkungen der COVID-19-Pandemie. Der CORESTATE Konzern weist dagegen eine schwächere Bilanzbonität sowie, in Folge der COVID-19-Krise, eine merklich schwächere Geschäftsentwicklung im laufenden Geschäftsjahr auf. Zudem haben sich seit dem 27.11.2020 signifikante Veränderungen in der Aktionärsstruktur ergeben, die einen vollständigen Austausch des Aufsichtsrates sowie eine Neubesetzung des Vorstandes der CORESTATE zur Folge hatten, weshalb wir aktuell erhöhte Unsicherheiten im CORESTATE Konzernverbund sehen. Dies wirkt, unter Einbezugs der bestehenden Konzern- und Finanzverflechtungen, insgesamt dämpfend auf das Rating und den Ausblick der HFS.
  • 18.12.2019
    Creditreform Rating hat das unbeauftragte (unsolicited) Unternehmensrating über die HFS Helvetic Financial Services AG (HFS) von BBB+ auf BBB herabgestuft. Das Rating von HFS gründet, trotz der zwischenzeitlich bilanziellen Veränderungen im Zuge des Verkaufs der HFS an die CORESTATE Capital Holding S.A. (CORESTATE), maßgeblich auf den starken Fundamentaldaten. Die unterjährige Entwicklung im Jahr 2019 bestätigt den Trend. Auf Grund von Konzern- und Finanzbeziehungen halten wir die Eigenständigkeit von HFS innerhalb der CORESTATE Gruppe weiterhin für fraglich. Da unsere Finanzkennzahlenanalyse im Vergleich zu HFS für den CORESTATE Konzern schlechtere Ergebnisse zeigt, wird der einjährige Ausblick für das unsolicited Corporate Issuer Rating von HFS unverändert negativ belassen.
  • 19.12.2018
    Creditreform Rating hat gestern das unbeauftragte (unsolicited) Unternehmensrating über die HFS Helvetic Financial Services AG (HFS) unverändert auf BBB+ festgelegt. Das Ergebnis des unsolicited Corporate Issuer Ratings der HFS Helvetic Financial Services AG leiten wir gemäß der entsprechenden Ratingmethodik der Creditreform Rating AG von der HFS Helvetic Financial Services AG ab. Das stabile Rating von HFS gründet trotz der zwischenzeitlich bilanziellen Veränderungen im Zuge des Verkaufs an die CORESTATE Capital Holding S.A. (CORESTATE) maßgeblich auf den starken Fundamentaldaten. Die unterjährige Entwicklung im Jahr 2018 bestätigt den Trend. Der einjährige Ausblick für das unsolicited Corporate Issuer Rating von HFS ist negativ. Mindestens auf Grund des Bestands von Finanzverflechtungen im CORESTATE-Verbund halten wir die Eigenständigkeit von HFS innerhalb des CORESTATE-Verbunds aktuell für fragwürdig. Da unsere Finanzkennzahlenanalyse für den CORESTATE Konzern schlechtere Ergebnisse zeigen, wird der Ausblick negativ gesetzt.