European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.
European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.

Nordea Bank Abp/Non-preferred Senior Unsecured

Nordea Bank Abp

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Decision Date Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
A- Watch UNW 05.07.2021 06.07.2021
A- 31.08.2020 04.09.2020
A+ Watch NEW 24.03.2020 28.03.2020
A+ 02.07.2019 05.07.2019

News

  • 06.07.2021
    Creditreform Rating AG has revised its rating methodology for the rating of banks (Bank Ratings). Henceforth, only the revised version of the rating methodology ("Version 3.0") will be applied with the end of the consultation process. In addition, Creditreform Rating AG introduced the new sub-methodology „Institutional Protection Scheme Banks“. Hence, all current ratings of bank capital and unsecured bank instruments will be reviewed as part of our current monitoring and receive therefore the rating supplement "watch". Our revised rating methodologies can be found at www.creditreform-rating.de.
  • 04.09.2020
    Creditreform Rating has lowered the rating of Nordea Bank Abp (Group) from AA- to A+. The outlook is stable. In addition, Creditreform Rating has also lowered the rating of Additional Tier 1 Capital from BBB to BBB-, the rating of Tier 2 Capital from BBB+ to BBB, the rating of Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt from A+ to A- and the rating of Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt from AA- to A. For more details regarding the rating, we refer to our rating report on our homepage.
  • 28.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating has set the rating of all valid bank ratings and bank issues to watch negative due to the currently not assessable impact of the Corona Crisis. Not affected by this rating action are government related banks. We refer to the free available Monitoring Report for a more detailed explanation.
  • 05.07.2019
    Creditreform Rating has affirmed the rating of Nordea Bank Abp (Group) at AA-. The outlook is stable. In addition, Creditreform Rating has affirmed the rating of Additional Tier 1 at BBB, the rating of Tier 2 at BBB+ and the rating of Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt (after reclassification from Senior Unsecured Debt) at AA-. Moreover, Creditreform has initially rated the Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt at A+.

Reports

Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.
Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.

Nordea Bank Abp/Non-preferred Senior Unsecured

Nordea Bank Abp

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Erstellung Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
A- 19.08.2021 26.08.2021
A- Watch UNW 05.07.2021 06.07.2021
A- 31.08.2020 04.09.2020
A+ Watch NEW 24.03.2020 28.03.2020
A+ 02.07.2019 05.07.2019

News

  • 26.08.2021
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating der Nordea Bank Abp (Konzern) mit A+ bestätigt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das Rating der Additional Tier 1 Kapitalklasse mit BBB-, das Rating der Tier 2 Kapitalklasse mit BBB, das Rating der Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt-Klasse mit A- und das Rating der Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt-Klasse mit A bestätigt. Für alles Weitere verweisen wir auf unseren Rating Report auf unserer Homepage.
  • 06.07.2021
    Die Creditreform Rating AG hat ihre Ratingsystematik für Banken "Bankenratings (Bank Ratings)" überarbeitet. Mit Ende der Konsultation wird ausschließlich die überarbeitete Version der Ratingsystematik ("Version 3.0") Anwendung finden. Außerdem hat Creditreform Rating AG die neue Sub-Methodik für Bankenratings "Institutsbezogenes Sicherungssystem Banken" eingeführt. Daher werden alle bestehenden Ratings inkl. des Bankkapitals und der unbesicherten Bankemissionen im Rahmen des laufenden Monitorings überprüft und erhalten deshalb aktuell den Ratingzusatz "watch". Die aktuellen Ratingsystematiken sind unter www.creditreform-rating.de einsehbar.
  • 04.09.2020
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating der Nordea Bank Abp (Group) von AA- auf A+ herabgesetzt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das Rating des Additional Tier 1 Kapitals von BBB auf BBB-, das Rating des Tier 2 Kapitals von BBB+ auf BBB, das Rating des Non-Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt von A+ auf A- und das Rating des Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt von AA- auf A herabgesetzt. Für alles Weitere verweisen wir auf unseren Rating Report auf unserer Homepage.
  • 28.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating setzt alle gültigen Bankenratings und Bankenemissionen aufgrund der derzeitigen Corona-Krise auf watch negativ. Ausgenommen hiervon sind vorerst die Banken, die die CRA als staatsnah identifiziert hat. Wir verweisen auf den frei verfügbaren Monitoring Bericht für eine ausführlichere Erklärung.
  • 05.07.2019
    Creditreform Rating hat das Rating der Nordea Bank Abp (Group) mit AA- bestätigt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das Rating der Additional Tier 1 mit BBB, das Rating der Tier 2 mit BBB+ und das Rating der Preferred Senior Unsecured Debt-Klasse (nach Reklassifizierung vom Senior Unsecured Debt) mit AA- bestätigt. Zudem wurde das Rating der neuen Debt-Klasse Non-preferred Senior Unsecured auf A- festgelegt.