European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.
European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.

Ryanair Holdings plc

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Decision Date Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
BBB- Watch UNW 04.03.2022 08.03.2022
BBB- Outlook POS 09.02.2022 15.02.2022
n.r. 25.03.2020 27.03.2020 27.03.2020
BBB+ Outlook STA 21.09.2018 28.09.2018

News

  • 08.03.2022
    Creditreform Rating has placed the BBB- unsolicited corporate issuer rating of Ryanair Holdings plc as well as the BBB- unsolicited corporate issuer rating of Ryanair DAC on watch UNW. The outlook is not applicable. Creditreform Rating has also placed the BBB- unsolicited corporate issue rating of the long-term local currency senior unsecured notes issued by Ryanair DAC on watch UNW. These issues are included in the list of ECB-eligible marketable assets, which can be found on the ECB's website. For more details regarding the ratings, please refer to our press release below.
  • 15.02.2022
    Creditreform Rating has assigned the unsolicited corporate issuer rating of Ryanair Holdings plc at BBB- with a positive outlook. The rating result reflects Ryanair's leading position in the low-cost airline sector in Europe, as well as its track record of fast-paced expansion over the last decades, all attributable to an efficient and optimized business model. Despite the challenges faced during the Covid-19 pandemic, Ryanair managed to sustain an adequate capital structure and liquidity profile. On the other hand, the Company's fleet expansion amidst still ongoing market volatility could exert negative pressure on Ryanair's financial strengths in the coming years. Albeit improving, earnings results are still negative and it will still take some time to recover to pre-pandemic levels.
  • 27.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating AG has temporarily withdraw the corporate issuer rating of Ryanair Holdings plc and set the ratings to N.R. (Not Rated). The main reasons for this decision are the changing information base regarding the COVID-19 pandemic and the high degree of uncertainty regarding the duration of the crisis and the resulting substantial economic consequences for the aviation industry. As soon as the economic effects of the COVID-19 pandemic for the rating object can be assessed on a more reliable basis, the rating will be resumed.
  • 28.09.2018
    Creditreform Rating has carried out an unsolicited corporate issuer rating of Ryanair Holdings plc. The rating has been set to BBB+ with stable outlook.

Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.
Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.

Ryanair Holdings plc

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Erstellung Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
BBB- Watch UNW 01.07.2022 07.07.2022
BBB- Watch UNW 04.03.2022 08.03.2022
BBB- Outlook POS 09.02.2022 15.02.2022
n.r. 25.03.2020 27.03.2020 27.03.2020
BBB+ Outlook STA 21.09.2018 28.09.2018

News

  • 07.07.2022
    Creditreform Rating hat die unbeauftragten Corporate Issuer und Issue Ratings von BBB- der Ryanair Holdings plc und der in EUR denominierten Long-Term Senior Unsecured Issues der genannten Emittentin mit dem Zusatz Watch UNW versehen. Die Schuldverschreibungen sind in der Liste der EZB-zulässigen, marktfähigen Assets aufgeführt, die auf der Internetseite der Europäischen Zentralbank erhältlich ist. Der Ausblick für die Ratings entfällt. Weitere Einzelheiten zu den Ratings finden Sie in nachstehender Pressemitteilung.
  • 08.03.2022
    Creditreform Rating hat die unbeauftragten Corporate Issuer Ratings der Ryanair Holdings plc und der Ryanair DAC von BBB- mit dem Zusatz Watch UNW versehen. Der jeweilige Ausblick entfällt. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das unbeauftragte Corporate Issue Rating von BBB- für die in EUR denominierten Long-Term Senior Unsecured Issues der Ryanair DAC mit dem Zusatz Watch UNW versehen. Die Schuldverschreibungen sind in der Liste der EZB-zulässigen, marktfähigen Assets aufgeführt, die auf der Internetseite der Europäischen Zentralbank erhältlich ist. Weitere Einzelheiten zu den Ratings finden Sie in unserer nachstehenden Pressemitteilung.
  • 15.02.2022
    Creditreform Rating hat das unbeauftragte Corporate Issuer Rating der Ryanair Holdings plc mit BBB- und einem positiven Ausblick festgelegt. Das Ratingergebnis spiegelt die führende Position von Ryanair unter den europäischen Billig-Fluggesellschaften, sowie die rasante Expansion des Unternehmens in den letzten Jahrzehnten wider, die auf ein effizientes und optimiertes Geschäftsmodell zurückzuführen ist. Trotz aller Herausforderungen, mit denen Ryanair während der Covid-19-Pandemie konfrontiert war, gelang es dem Unternehmen, eine angemessene Kapitalstruktur und ein zufriedenstellendes Liquiditätsprofil aufrechtzuerhalten. Andererseits könnte die Flottenerweiterung des Unternehmens bei anhaltender Marktvolatilität in den kommenden Jahren einen negativen Einfluss auf die Finanzkraft von Ryanair ausüben. Auch wenn sich die Ergebnisse von Ryanair seit Veröffentlichung des Geschäftsberichts 2021 verbessern, sind sie immer noch negativ und es wird voraussichtlich noch einige Zeit dauern, bis das Ergebnisniveau von vor der Pandemie wieder erreicht wird.
  • 27.03.2020
    Creditreform Rating AG hat das unbeauftragte Corporate Issuer Rating der Ryanair Holdings plc vorübergehend zurückgezogen und auf N.R. (Not Rated) gesetzt. Wesentliche Gründe hierfür sind die sich kurzfristig ändernde Informationsbasis im Zusammenhang mit der COVID-19-Pandemie und die hohe Unsicherheit bezüglich der Krisendauer und die damit verbundenen beachtlichen wirtschaftlichen Folgen für die Luftfahrtbranche. Sobald sich die wirtschaftlichen Auswirkungen der COVID-19-Pandemie für das Ratingobjekt auf einer verlässlicheren Basis beurteilen lassen, wird das Rating wieder aufgenommen.
  • 28.09.2018
    Creditreform Rating hat ein unbeauftragtes Corporate Issuer Rating über die Ryanair Holdings plc erstellt und auf BBB+ festgelegt. Der Ausblick ist stabil.