European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.
European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.

Ratings

European Rating Agency

Creditreform Rating, one of Europe‘s leading credit rating agencies, provides investors with a wide choice of products including asset-based finance ratings (for the asset classes infrastructure, property / real estate, renewable energies, logistics and aviation), bank ratings, sovereign ratings, corporate ratings, corporate issue ratings and assessments of structured finance instruments. We perform ratings across Europe as well as for companies in the USA, Canada, Russia and Asia.

ESMA ECAI

Since 2011, Creditreform Rating has been registered pursuant to the EU Regulation on Credit Rating Agencies and is subject to the supervision of the European Securities and Markets Authority ESMA. Our activities are governed by three principles: objectivity, transparency, and independence. European financial institutions and regulated institutional investors use our ratings to establish equity capital requirements. Creditreform Rating has been recognized as an External Credit Assessment Institution (ECAI) under the Basel III Regulations and performs ratings that comply with the requirements of supervising authorities for financial markets or transactions. Under the process of official approval, Creditreform Rating has been provided with the mapping of the competent European supervision authorities that is required to calculate individual equity capital requirements.

Approval as ECB-ECAI

We are one of the few European credit rating authorities that are ready to meet the European Central Bank requirements for the formal recognition as an ECB-ECAI (an ECB-approved external credit assessment institution). Such recognition is only provided to credit rating agencies that fulfil a wide range of conditions. In the light of our company’s strong and vigorous development since its establishment in the year 2000, we are confident that the ongoing approval process will be successfully completed.

Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.
Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.

Ratings

Europäische Ratingagentur

Als eine der führenden europäischen Ratingagentur bietet Creditreform Rating Investoren ein breites Spektrum an Ratings. Dazu zählen sowohl Asset Based Finance Ratings mit den Asset-Klassen Infrastruktur, Immobilien, Erneuerbare Energien, Logistik und Aviation sowie die Beurteilung strukturierter Finanzierungen,  Banken- und Sovereignratings, als auch die Einschätzung von Unternehmen und deren Anleihen. Wir führen Ratings in ganz Europa, den USA, Kanada, Russland und Asien durch.

ESMA ECAI

Creditreform Rating ist seit 2011 im Sinne der EU-Ratingverordnung registriert und unterliegt der Finanzaufsicht der ESMA (Europäische Wertpapier- und Marktaufsichtsbehörde). Objektivität, Transparenz und Unabhängigkeit prägen unser Handeln. Unsere Ratings werden von europäischen Finanzinstituten und regulierten institutionellen Investoren bei der Ermittlung der Eigenkapitalvorgaben genutzt. Creditreform Rating wurde im Zuge der Basel III-Regulierung als ECAI (External Credit Assessment Institution) anerkannt und erstellt aufsichtsrechtlich verwendbare Ratings. Im Zuge des Anerkennungsprozesses erhielt Creditreform Rating das für die Berechnung der Eigenkapitalhinterlegung notwendige Mapping der zuständigen europäischen Aufsichtsbehörden.

Anerkennung als EZB-ECAI

Als eine der wenigen europäischen Ratingagenturen stellen wir uns den Anforderungen der Europäischen Zentralbank (EZB) zur Anerkennung als EZB-ECAI (External Credit Assessment Institution). Der Anerkennungsprozess ist an eine Vielzahl von Voraussetzungen geknüpft. Die erfolgreiche Entwicklung seit der Gründung von Creditreform Rating im Jahre 2000 stimmen uns zuversichtlich, den laufenden Prozess erfolgreich abzuschließen.